In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some special attitudes, children are able to have access to their goals once they fight for their aims and demands. While there are some drawbacks associated with this matter, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of compelling children to try hard to achieve the things that meet their expectations may be that they become bored and nervous. They are merely children, and they should enjoy childhood. Therefore, it is parents’ duty to provide for their demands. Another perceived negative is that children will be independent, and probably they are not able to ask others to help. As a result, they think they can overcome all the problems that they encounter, and, in turn, if they run into a problem, they will probably get depressed. Because they cannot confide in others’ help. On the other hand, a primary advantage of making children aware of battles for dreams is that they gain more confidence and raise their awareness of their abilities. Indeed, having confidence plays a vital role in a successful life. If they experience more achievement by exerting a lot of effort, they will increase their confidence, and finally, they will benefit from a high level of confidence, such as more happiness and satisfaction. For my daughter, for instance, due to the fact that she tried hard and eventually learned how to ride her bike, she had a sense of satisfaction at that moment, that she had not achieved except with a sizeable amount of effort. Now her confidence has increased. Consequently, she knows that she can do everything she wants. On balance, it is true that children ’s efforts toward their goals would seem to have some negative effects on their lives under certain circumstances. However, in my opinion, its positive effects in terms of being satisfied and happier in the long run, as well as being aware of their abilities, and what big actions they can do with more confidence, override its disadvantages.