In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has a direct effect on different life’s aspects and reading books or newspapers are not an exception. Nowadays a huge number of people use online applications, having access to high-speed internet on their cellphones. That’s why some believe online media will take place of papery products. In my opinion, various reasons will be resulted in eliminating books and newspapers such as: better accessibility with much lower prices not cutting down the trees in order to reduce paper usage. In undeveloped countries, however, people will not have access to the internet, thus paper-based products will remain. The more people have the opportunity of using the internet, the more online applications will be used. There are various types of news and online book’s applications that are available free of charge or with a slight membership price. In America, for instance, what most people use on their cellphones, is the VOA (Voice of America) radio application, therefore its publication is almost closed. Eco-friendly persons have had different campaigns against cutting the trees down during the past thirty years all around the world, and one of their most important concerns is the number of papers used in printing daily journals. They have convinced different publications to provide their online utilization for free, to encourage people to buy fewer records. The pioneer of online books’ applications is Nilan, Sweden national writer’s company. They have also promoted a gadget for their app that is compatible with all types of smartwatches. According to the latest survey on Aug 2021, more than forty per cent of the whole population are using it as their rank one application. On the other hand, in undeveloped societies, most people do not have the internet on their mobile phones and will not have it in the upcoming 50 years. I assert that that unfortunately they cannot eliminate newspapers and books completely since many areas are not even equipped for mobile talk. The more undeveloped a country is, the less internet will spread in future. For example, in a number of African states such as Kenya, the most common way of communication is stilled telephone lines. In conclusion, I strongly believe in areas where people have access to the internet, as online apps are easily available and protect the environment, statements and magazines will be replaced by them. Having said that, in countries where no vision for having the internet exists, people will use paper products in future.