Full-time university students spend a lot of time studying. Some say they should do other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea of how much time should be only devoted to studying has become progressively contentious as some advocate that undergraduates should also take part in a diverse range of empirical activities and interests. In my view, whilst studying is essential for full-time university students to stay on top of their fields, extracurricular activities also play a pivotal role in their overall university experience. The most frequently cited rationale for degree-seeking students dedicating themselves solely to academics is their core responsibility. This is predicated based on the assumption that they only need to learn chosen subjects as they are not under the pressure of work. One well-known example of this can be seen in myriad universities in the UK limiting working hours so that pupils can fully focus on their studies. Without working during this time, this, therefore, may help students completely invest in academics, learn theories, skills, and form the basis of their entire careers. Additionally, part-time jobs might lead them to neglect their studies and perform poorly at university. Albeit conceding the potential value stemming from this notion, extracurricular activities alongside the classroom are the key catalyst for success. Studies have elucidated that a number of benefits have been evident and acquired when the young actively participate in non-academic activities. This can be most apparently illustrated through a wide breadth of voluntary and part-time work, providing students huge gains such as the value of teamwork, professional manners, or simply relieving stress. Moreover, omitting their studies is a minor setback compared to the tremendous merits which they might reap from doing extracurricular activities. Thus, spending increased time on these activities confers a valid standpoint as we have realised the positive and tangible impact on the students ' diversionary experience. In conclusion, though pupils ought to be expected to study their tertiary education, activities outside the classroom do wonders for the students ' progression at university. From my viewpoint, I personally reckon that the educators and governors should pass a holistic approach and strike some balance in distributing academic and non-academic subjects to the school's curriculum.