It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Study break is too common recently prior to pursuing your first degree at university. It benefits students to search for personal goals and choose relevant subjects. However, routine breaks and losing focus factors could also halt a school leaver's progress, which is clarified in the essay. One of the principal advantages is assisting students to search for a career path, which will assist to achieve personal goals. Pupils can check the reality and understand from senior professionals how to achieve their desired goals; therefore, a reading break is critical. In addition to career objectives, the learner will realize which course to learn to achieve their target. In the past, pupils are unaware of which subject to study and choose an irreverent subject; subsequently, suffering in their professional lives. For instance, In Bangladesh, graduates from the Arts faculty used to join private banks as officers, which caused various issues due to the absence of knowledge, according to the source of the banking association. In contrast to attaining professional objectives, routine interruption could halt the progress of school leavers. These school leavers are permanent most of the time as returning to study can be cumbersome for numerous scholars due to a change of habits. Furthermore, losing focus happens during rests as scholars start to earn; nevertheless, a lapse of concentration and lost focus can be blamed for not attending a university degree in the future. In England, for example, suggests scholars, who halt their studies only 5% of these pupils attend their first university degree according to the source of National Student Union. To conclude, learning interruption ought to benefit learners as it assists to check the reality of their personal objectives and required courses to read whereas disturbances of habits and losing attention is critical to consider as it distracts learners, and it does not benefit to fulfilling career progress.