Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Over a century that an international sports event, such as the Olympic Games, has been held, it is undeniable these types of events are widely received a lot of public attention around the world making many affluent nations would like to be the host. But there are two arguments for this, some populations believe it conduces to favourable consequences while some argue it causes awful results more than good ones. From my perspective, I consider that if that nation is well prepared and wealthy, hosting globally sports contests will result in benefits. To begin with the pleasing outcome, in my opinion, holding sports contest is able to boost the whole economic system of the country including various hospitalities such as hotel businesses, restaurants, and airlines because the national administration can gain some funds from sponsors and, the most essential one, tourists who intentionally come to watch the competitions. To illustrate, even though their initial purposes are the contentions, these visitors mostly arrive a few days before the opening of Olympic Games day starts. They usually plan to travel to the surrounding cities where the event was held making the national government obtain immense incomes from this method. Nevertheless, there are some burdens the government has to take care of which are the huge principals invested to organize the contest and the risks of deficit. A group of populations claim that these funds should be devoted to other fields which absolutely bring about advantages to citizens in the country, like education in order to generate efficient human resources afterwards. Moreover, there is an example of this risk in history; for instance, Greece where the Olympic Games was once organized before causing numerous problems later such as abandoned buildings, enormous debt, and environmental issues. To summarize, arranging the international sports competitions has both advantages and disadvantages depending on whether which sides will outweigh another. However, I personally think that these important duties should give to the ready and willing to do it nations.