The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extend do you agree?

Each country progresses at its own pace. However, many speculate that acquiring new minds in various fields of science might add up to the development of a country. Therefore, the government is contemplating on prodigiously funding subjects like physics and chemistry. To begin with, I completely disagree with the provided statement. The reason being, an unpredictable outcome of having such pressure on young people. Whilst allocating more money to the exclusive classes is a thought with a good intention, it is clear that nevertheless, students are going to be reminded about a budget that is issued for them. At some point, they might be pressured not only by the school staff but additionally by their guardians. Parents are going to be forcing their children to take tuition that is demanded by the government. As a result, this will put higher expectations on the youth, from which they might struggle with their mental health. Secondly, an action like that is going to be looked at as discrimination towards contrasting classes, which may be the origin of people's frustration. For example, a young impressionable mind, when he will notice this treatment, might automatically assume, that a class he is taking is not worth his time and is not important. Therefore, adolescents subconsciously will terminate their attendance at classes they deeply enjoy. Hence, authenticity will disappear. Consequently, countries might have an issue with the insufficiency of their youthful workers with true dreams and determination. To sum up, such action will most likely cause consequences, which will not result in countries faster developing. In addition, young people will be under an abrupt amount of stress and will stop following their dreams.