In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

According to some people, investment in the high-speed rail lines between cities is a first priority for the government to make a development in the cities. However, others argue that using a huge amount of money would be spent on upgrading existing public transport infrastructure. In this essay, both viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. There are people who believe that the benefit of high-speed rail between cities is that it provides people with more transportation choices. It is possible to say that travelling by fast train is much easier and faster than travelling by plane because people don't waste the time waiting at the airport. Moreover, high-speed train travel will increase economic activity. To be more precise, when train delivers passengers from one city to another, people be able to travel convenient. Therefore, this will make economic growth in terms of spending on food and residence. On the other hand, some people argue that spending the money to improve public transport could be carried out before embarking on a high-speed train. The main reason is due to the fact that cities are suffering from the overabundance of personal cars and it is not good for the environment. In other words, there are old busses releases carbon dioxide into the cities and it makes people suffer from the air pollution. The best way to tackle this problem is that the old busses using fuel should be taken by renewable energy sources. In,addition if government develop the busses which are more convenient for people, it will make people use busses more than using their own private cars. In conclusion, it seems to me that a high-speed train is a good way to connect a country. However, improving public transport should be the first priority as this is more immediate and beneficial for people's lives.