Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that it is more significant for the government to spend money on roads rather than on the public transportation systems. however, I believe that both are of equal importance, therefore, therefore should have an equal budget. On one hand,Having well-paved roads is very important for cars and buses to make sure that civilians are safe when driving and won't get into deadly accidents caused by issues in the road. for,example a recent study has shown that the number of car accidents has dropped down in Indian villages since the roads were fixed by one of the charities that help developing countries. On the other hand, public transportation is much better for the environment as it leads to each person reducing their carbon footprint. Public transportation is also an option for those who can't afford to buy their own cars or don't prefer to drive to avoid losing time over finding a parking spot or being stuck in traffic during rush hours, others have said that with gas prices going up it is financially smarter to use public transportation instead of losing extra money on their personal vehicle. To conclude, both systems should be taken care of equally for the safety and satisfaction of the people in the city.