Caring for children is an important thing of the society. It is suggested that all mothers and fathers should be required to take childcare training courses. Do you agree or disagree?

Raising children is vital in society because children’s development relies on effective parenting, which could affect their future contributions or achievements in society. Some people believe that parents should mandatorily receive proper programs to instil their perceptions on nurturing children in a better way. However, I firmly disagree with this point, since every family or parent’s education or culture varies, one-fits-all is not feasible and this could lead to annoyance among parents. First of all, parents ’ education and parenting styles come from different families and cultures, taking courses could merely effective among those who are well-educated since they are able to transfer from knowledge to action. For example, some courses held online are open for parents, but participants tend to be knowledgeable parents who are capable of sharing and exchanging their experiences of parenting. Parents who are less educated often ignore information on fostering parenting and are reluctant to learn academic parenting knowledge. Forcing them to take courses could lead to frustration and result in negative effects. On the other hand, although parenting courses can offer useful skills, experiences, and even hands-on activities to deepen parents ’ parenting skills in practical ways, those courses cannot be easily internalized in parents ' minds and change their actions on nurturing children since actions take time to practice and make consistent adjustments. Effective implementation of parenting requires a lot of effort and dedication to make a change in their parenting actions. It is really challenging that parents need to alter their attitudes and behaviours to adapt to another parenting style, not to mention that all parents are mandatory to receive training or take lessons. In summary, despite learning professional parenting approaches are beneficial, asking all parents to take parenting methods is not possible since parents ’ perceptions are varied and time-consuming. Encouraging parents to adapt through gentle guidance may be a more viable approach.