Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Recently, waste is growing at a rapid pace. This essay explains the growth of population and increase of per capita income as the main two reasons; thereafter, it discusses authorities’ measures to cut-down waste such as utilizing recyclable items and penalising rubbish producers. To initiate with, One of the principal factors of the growing waste is the population increase on the earth. As the population expands on the planet; therefore, consumption patterns and garbage all over the world, especially in Asia and Africa. Consequently, controlling population via family planning is vital. In addition, the growth in per capita income has extended significantly in various parts of the world, which is causing an incease in the spending pattern as the economy grows. The United Nations, for instance, published recent data, which indicates that 100 million people came out of the poverty cycle in the last decade by analysing the spending patterns. In contrast, the regulatory measures such as recycling materials usage and penalizing rubbish producers have been implemented by the authority to minimise garbage. Administrators are encouraging the usage of recycling components in packaging industries, who are the main source of rubbish creators; nevertheless, these companies are not changing their manufacturing procedures and paying penalties in numerous cases. For example, The United States of America has penalised 1500 companies equivalent to $500K last year due to not cleaning their production procedures by using recyclable components as their waste is polluting the environment. To conclude, reduction of waste can only be minimised when recyclable components are used, non-recyclable usage is restricted, and by controlling population numbers by the regulator. On the other hand, recycling components can minimise package industry’s waste in my view.