Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The general trend shows that the majority of people prefer to be self-employed instead of working for a company or organization. The main reason for this situation is that the private sector does not offer suitable and comfortable work-related conditions, moreover, their payment is quite low compared to the amount of labour demanded. As a consequence of this, people are compelled to be self-employed, however, this produces a large number of negative consequences. One of the disadvantages of being self-employed is that it is not suitable for every field and is quite challenging especially for newly graduated people. People should initially specialize in their domain to be successful, otherwise, frustration is inevitable. For instance, chemists who just finished school, are not sufficiently informed to conduct complicated experiences. On the other hand, the technological devices required by a study, cannot afford by a regular person. To illustrate, machine engineers utilize complex devices to conduct experiments and evaluate the findings and it is hard to find such tools outside of companies or organizations. As a consequence of this, being self-employed is not a reasonable way to pursue every branch. Another drawback of being self-employed is that it produces various uncertainties about the future. Companies or organizations provide a number of employee services such as health insurance. The services offered by companies actually ease the burden of employees with their facilities, even though numerous employees are not aware of this. However, self-employed people afford every single expenditure to carry out their job and they seek to make a profit at the same time, whereas it is not even certain that if they will attain the demanded achievement. Since there is no insurance for self-employed people, if their jobs are not going well, they would encounter uncertainty and anxiety about their future. In conclusion, the number of people choosing the be self-employed increases exponentially since the conditions provided by companies or organizations is not equitable. However, being self-employed trend poses tough challenges for people as well. People should initially focus on gaining experience in their domains by working in companies, after that they can follow their own way when they become prominent in their jobs.