In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

There is no doubt that in most urban areas having surveillance cameras in the communal location are imperative to decrease malfeasance and promote orderliness. However, few individuals feel that these procedures will hindrance personal rights. In my view, I think that the interest of safety exceeds the downside and the justification and precedents will be elicited in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, the presence of security cameras causes most people to feel uncomfortable. In other words, the establishment may show that they do not induce confidentiality in which is the core to obtain the trust from the consumers. For instance, the majority of the plastic surgery department does not install camcorders due to the reason that most patients conceal having changes done. Thus some departments cater to clients satisfaction as critical and seek other options for insurance such as employing a guard. On the other hand, surveillance cams in commercial facilities ensure restrictions on workers and costumer to do a crime. This means that a person will have a second thought on performing an illegal act to avoid being caught. This will also safeguard the efficiency of the enterprise because of the implication of the system. For example, employees will be conscientious of their work knowing that their employer is watching. Furthermore, the tracking of criminals is straightforward due to the installations of CCTV in known crime sites. This will help law enforcement to detect criminals through footage acquired. Security systems are advanced such as they can zoom on a person's face as well as activate the night vision. Aside from this, video clips are considered relevant evidence to convict a criminal. For instance, the jury recognizes films as an affirmation. Therefore, camcorders facilitate in solving felony cases. In conclusion, cities benefit video recorders as it strengthens the safeguard of the community. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of having cameras in public places is important. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that the advantages of the debate over surveillance imaging will always be greater than the negative effects, and because of this, camcorders are used most of the time.