Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Over a few decades, the advanced technology of foodstuff has been improved more and more responding the human demands, as a result, some individuals consider that science of food should be learnt by juveniles during high school, while others argue the other academic lessons are far more essential. From my perspective, knowledge about foodstuff is an imperative one these days so every school should adopt this useful subject into the curriculum. To begin, with the groups who think cusine courses are beneficial, in my opinion, since cuisine is the thing humans have to consume every day, therefore, learning it does not have only favourable outcomes to students but also other people surrounding them, like their families and companions. Furthermore, instead of studying impractical courses which most pupils do not need in future occupations such as chemistry, physics, or biology, these are necessary for learners desiring to be doctors, engineers, and biologists, students should have cuisine knowledge in order to select or make diet wisely and correctly. Nevertheless, others claim that those academic subjects mentioned in the previous paragraph are vital because some children may do not know yet whether what they want to do for a living in the future; hence, studying all of them in advance will be certainly advantageous to pupils. For instance, when adolescents were studying at high schools, they may want to be an accountant but during college, they might change their minds to be engineers instead. If they had learnt physics before, they will have a fundamental knowledge of this lesson. To summarize, there is a controversial discussion nowadays that should educational institutions add the science of food in their curriculum or not. Considering all of the explanations above, I coincide with the side saying that food lesson is needful and profitable since cusine is widely common in their daily lives.