In many countries, women no longer feel the feel need to get married. Some believe that this is because women abale to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many women around the world prefer to stay single than to get married.Some argue that meeting their own living expenses deter the females from taking the plunge.In my opinion,though it is really good to see the ladies standing on their own feet,it cannot replace the familial warmth and comfort. This essay will discuss why it is so important to have a life- partner. Firstly,there has been an increasing trend of many women opting to stay unmarried,citing various reasons to avoid taking the vows.One reason is that earning their own expenses give them the confidence to live alone without the help of a male member.Another is they are more apprehensive about accepting additional responsibilities of husbands and children,which can be sometimes truly tiresome. For instance,during one of her interviews,a well-known artist commented there was no need for a male partner in her life as she was happy in her current state. Hence, many think that as long as they have the income they do not have the need of anyone. On the other hand,staying alone without any emotional support takes a toll on their mental health during the latter half of life. Women are emotional creatures and cannot withstand loneliness for a long time especially during their menopausal stage. For example,one well-known movie personality committed suicide last month due to depression and the reason cited for it was her loneliness. So,having a partner does make a lot of difference who will stick with you for better or for worse. To conclude, it is good that women are financially independent but for emotional well-being,she requires the support of their family.I feel that marriage plays an important role to make females feel safe and secure irrespective of their financial condition.