One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological innovations have led people to obtain quality medical facilities, which further have stimulated the public to live longer. As per my perspective, this sort of trend has more demerits than its merits, which would be discussed in the following paragraphs. In this cutting-edge technological era, the average income of the majority of people has been increased, due to which, they have become potent enough to attain expensive medical amenities; as a result, there has been drastic improvement in elderly people's average life expectancy. However, children, for example, are becoming more and more careless towards their parents because they have become materialistic, which has changed their lifestyle against the living standard of old ones. Consequently, family conflicts have been arisen because of the differences in the thinking levels of elderly people and youngsters. Furthermore, the number of family members are swelling at a rapid rate almost in all nations, particularly in developing and underdeveloped countries. For instance, in a nation like India, barely one family member earns and feed the rest, therefore, this problem has generated starvation and poor living standard related issues among the families. In addition to this, parents are not able to provide quality education to their adolescents, which further has provoked ignorance. To conclude, although, medical care should be of top-notch level yet masses should not neglect the drawbacks from this shift. Hence, the higher authorities should pay attention to incite the children to enjoy life in joint families as families are an inseparable segment of the public.