Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the citizens. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, enviromental issues become more and more alerted to global mankind. In this concept, who is responsible for environment is always in controversial arguments around the word. Numerous people argue that governments have to responsible for local and international ecosystem, meanwhile others claim that the citizens are the major portion of this whole problem. My essay will discuss both of these viewpoints, followed by my own idea. On the one hand, because every person contributes to pollution in variable scale, citizens should have their own parts in environmental protection. In other words, if each individual awares awareness of their activities to reduce personal wastes and litters, the whole country will not suffer from harsh pollution, people hence could enjoy clean, fresh atmosphere. For example, there was one research illustrated that Vietnam was one of top 3 among South east asia in run-off quantity, however, the isolation policy in covid-19 pandemic which elongated for 4 months led to one indirect result that the total waste of Vietnam significantly downgraded due to less plastic consumption. Hence, by one hand, every body could reduce run-off waste on the Earth. On the other hand, some viewpoints indicate that the vast majority of run-off in the whole world is from large-scale manufacture which is mainly controlled by governmental issue. Since manufacturing activities require significant energy consumption from fossil fuels and their poisonous waste may be dramatically over the recycling ability, the local environment would suffer from unexpecting disaster from those poisons. For instance, in order to maintain manufacturing steel produce, one company in central vietnam threw tons of red poisonous mud straight to the sea, local citizens evidenced thousands of died fish on the sea surface for months later; local government then refused "permission requirement" from this manufacture to countinuely continue work in this province; however it must be decades to recover the sea area. As a consequence, officers should supervisor carefully local manufacturing to accommodate their policies depending on spectacular circumstance. In conclusion, each viewpoint shows plausible details in concerning environmental issue. In my perspective, although today citizens have senses of surrounding protection, global governments should publish appropriate policies to prevent the Earth from overpolluted. Thus, I am looking forward to seeing the shake hands of Presidents in next Kyoto meeting.