It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, a wide range of people has believed that many individuals are born with some natural abilities to become successful, while others think differently and consider all tasks can be taught for becoming a great sports player or musician. I strongly agree with the latter group. In this essay, I will shed some light on different parts of this subject and give some examples to address the situation. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that children can be taught to become geniuses. This is due to the fact that, recently, knowledge has changed and gained academic structure, which is why it requires more effort to acquire it. In this way, many institutions all around the world provide some useful courses, which can help children cater for their needs to yield the desired result. In Germany, for instance, it can be seen that many of these types of courses such as critical thinking have been established to help children. Given the status quo, one effective way for children to be successful is that as opposed to encouraging them to pay more attention to their talents, give them a chance to find their goal. It is of paramount importance and on no accounted should it be postponed. On the other hand, some people claim that kids with natural talent are more likely to be musicians or football players. They insist the fast pace of learning in this kind of kid make an opportunity for them to achieve their aims. However, I do not find this argument convincing as hard-working, consulting and studying in universities play a vital role in helping children to find their careers. In my opinion, the need for studying in university overrides that of having natural talents. In conclusion, there are some advantages to having children with talents. Nevertheless, other measurements such as hard-working etc. are more crucial to being a great person.