Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. Do you agree or dis agree?

A wide range of people believes that many citizens should move to small cities so as to solve transportation issues while others think differently and explain that other measurements should be taken to find a suitable way. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the latter group. In this essay, I will demonstrate some important aspects which affect this subject. On the one hand, some individuals justifiably argue that moving to the suburbs for tackling this problem leads to some other negatives which have detrimental effects on people in that in many rural areas people are deprived of some basic amenities. Therefore, it is not a sensible idea to compel people to immigrate to small cities for addressing traffic problems. As a consequence, many people who are forced to move can suffer from mental or physical diseases. For that reason, solving this problem is not confined to some superficial approaches. On the other hand, some people claim that the sole way to deal with the problem is for societies to encourage people to change their habitats. They insist that population increase in megacities faces some problems for authorities such as traffic or transportation problem. This is due to the fact that in many cases public transport is not frequent and reliable in big cities. However, I do not find this argument convincing as government can find some revenue to invest in transportation infrastructure. In addition, citizens can be informed about the importance of public transportation and how they can deal with it? In conclusion, I completely disagree with those who protect the idea of moving people from their hometown. This could be because, as a result of this strategy, many substantial problems emerge. Moreover, governments play a vital role to find an appropriate way to protect society from possible adverse consequences.