Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The importance of workout and the health benefits it yields has been a major topic of discussion these days. However many working professionals are unable to abide by this routine because their sedentary lifestyle makes them lazy. This essay will pinpoint the reasons for not exercising and the possible solutions to it. Numerous articles have been published about how exercising plays a vital role in keeping one fit and healthy. The doctors also encourage people to do some physical activity every day for a minimum of 30 minutes. A lot of gyms or other recreational centres also offer facilities at a low cost to encourage the public. But despite all this, there are only a handful of people who actually incorporate some kind of physical activity in their daily regime. The prime reason is that we have never been taught that getting keeping ourselves physically fit is as important as eating or drinking water. Since the mind is not tuned from a younger age it is difficult to get adopted at later stages in life. A lot of people start taking training seriously only after they have a major ailment. This kind of behaviour is popular,particularly among the young working crowd. Their lives are very pathetic. They run behind deadlines and salaries and wear burnouts as a badge of honour, thus creating major havoc on their well-being. By the time they realize the importance of their body's it's too late. A recent health report stated that around 71% of the world's working population are unhealthy and are prone to various diseases. The only way to overcome this problem is by teaching the effect of an active lifestyle and good food right from a young age. Exercise should be given as much value as education is given, in schools and colleges. Companies also should prioritise employees well-being over their work by constantly rewarding the colleagues with good exercising habits thus encouraging the others and creating a healthy competition.