Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discus both these views and give your own opinion.

Some athletes, mostly the professional ones, have massive contracts which bring them a significant profit more than other impressive jobs. While some people argue that it is unfair and illogical, others believe it is entirely justified. This essay will examine both points of view to clarify the reasons for these thoughts. On one side, we have sports lovers whose has an excessive interest in this area. They may drive hundreds of miles just for watching a two hours game of their favourite teams. This group claim sportsman is entirely qualified for receiving a high salary because they are one in a kind. They believe athletes have remarkable physical capabilities that make them unique. Furthermore, we should not forget the media's role in this assumption. For example, it can be seen that sometimes the media perform a demagogue to show a player importance or value more than its actual worth. On the opposite side, we have people who look at sport as a hobby. The primary argument they put forward is that we are investing in an unnecessary industry and spending much money on it. At the same time, some other sectors like public medical care or environmental programs suffer from a lack of budget. Another vital argument has social aspects more than anything. For instance, how is it possible to persuade kids to go to school when they see numerous differences between an athlete's income and a noble prize winner? To sum up, both groups' arguments may seem reasonable on some points. But I firmly believe we should change our attitude and reduce sport professionals' income in favour of social goods.