In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world.To what extent do you think its benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, the trend of globalisation is becoming increasingly prominent. In certain nations, it is easier for individuals to obtain worldwide food compared with the old times. At the same time, however, there is some uncertainty as to whether the merits outweigh the demerits. In this essay,I will examine both sides of the issue to seek a conclusion. To begin with, purchasing food around the world has become a new trend in modern life, for individuals, the world becomes smaller and they could buy everything they want instead of considering the restraint of space and time, which is significantly convenience the past-paced life. Moreover, there is no doubt that the money people spend on import goods fuels the economy, boosting technological innovation and creating more job opportunities, thereby promoting the development of the whole world’s economy. On the other hand, however, the new modle of the consumer has changed the way people used to and has a disadvantage impact on local people to some extent, the intruding of imports such as verities vegetables and fruits may contribute to making the local economy slide down. In addition, long-trip transportation may result in a tremendous waste of resources and energy such as fuel fossil and gas, therefore impeding sustainable development. To summarize, there is no doubt that some countries benefit from global economic integration,at the same time, the advent of a knock-on effect on international food need to be taken too much focus.In the final analysis,one can conclude that updating the industrial structure is an essential way to adapt to the new world situation and make the local and the environment less affected.