Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people?

It is omnipresent that youngsters are taking an example from master sport-players. A myriad of people would argue that it has positive impacts rather than negative effects. However, I consider sportsmen cannot become an ideal model for the young generation. This essay alludes to some reasons that need closer examination. To start with, it is obvious that many young ages are motivated through several sportsmen as guides for achieving their goals. Because it elaborates their hard-working and brave skills. Moreover, they follow their dreams despite the fact that they have many obstacles or difficult conditions. For instance, there are a hundred disabled children who are actually sorrowful and hopeless. It will be perfectly motivating for them to know about disabled proficient athletes mastering their sport. Therefore, professional sports players give an effective inducement for kids. Moreover, in my point of view, a proficient athlete cannot always be a role model for kids to be righteous or successful in the future. The reason is the diverse conditions and goals of every individual. For example, the aim of sportsmen and physicians might vary according to their selected field. Some of them must be physically strong, others must be mentally strong. Importantly, an effort and hope towards chosen destination should not be in vain. Thereby, it is worthwhile to alter the right role model for the right child. To conclude, even though skilful athletes are the best to choose as good role models. However, there is a high probability of inefficiency of this idea due to some circumstances that are detrimental for everyone.