Essay: Many people today think that homework is still an important part of school while others think that it is becoming outdated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that school is the foundation for setting a proper character in students. A proper educational system will lead to a country's bright future. Some people believe that giving students some tasks to do at home is a crucial part of the teaching process, while others argue that schools should introduce more updated ways. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, and express my support for the former view. On one hand, people who think that homework is an outdated method claim that this only teaches the student to be limited minds. To clarify, it is just some paper to be filled rather than applying more creative and interactive ways that enhance their logical thinking. In recent years, many schools are changing their way of teaching, for example, a new idea of homework would be watching a documentary or doing some surveys about any subject. On the other hand, if we look at the old fashioned way, it allows students to think on their own by engaging their minds in the subject. Furthermore, our minds are not capable of perceiving all information at one time, sometimes it requires frequent revision. In addition, it ensures that the students know how to manage their time. In other words, a typical weekday will be, children wake up in the morning go to school, then they turn back to finish their assignments, and after that, they have their own free time to indulge. In conclusion, both sides have their merits, on balance, however, I believe that homework has to be present as a part of the educational process without being a heavy burden for scholars.