Some people say that online study is more effective than traditional learning. Do advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

There is no doubt that technological advancements have a major impact on our lives. Nowadays, with just one click, you can access a wide variety of courses that you can enrol in from the screen of your laptop. Some analysts think that studying through the internet show more benefits than old fashioned teaching, while others refute it. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, and explain my support for the former view. On one hand, in order to study online, people must be equipped with the right devices that permit them to do so. Those devices usually come with a price that not most families can afford. In addition, even if they are able to get their hand on such types of equipment, they may be not able to secure internet access. Owing to, they are living in an area that doesn't support so or the lack of enough resources. On the other hand, the first and foremost advantage which strikes in my mind is the ease of the online studying process. People can take the course at any time, any place. This will lead to more effective time management. Furthermore, students haven't to be forced to go to the place where their studies are conducted. As a result, time wasted due to traffic congestion will be minimized. Moreover, some online courses offer forums allowing people to share their insights, opening a way of communication and contact with their tutors. Also, a certificate of recognition can be obtained at the end of the course. In conclusion, both ways of teaching have their merits, on balance, however, I believe it should be people decision to choose what suit them.