Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encourged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate become more useful adults.

It is considered by the group of people that healthy competition among the children should be promoted to improve their performance, however, others reckon that parents should develop a quality of cooperation in kids. I, for one, believe that a little impression of healthy contention is required to motivate the children towards their goals. This disquisition will discuss both the views and justify my perspective in the following paragraph. To begin with, the group of people, included me, which are in the view that competitiveness should be cheered among kids can be attributed to the fact that competing develops a touch of inspiration for them to try hard in order to beat others. This type of attitude will help them to improve themselves which will bring efficiency to their task. Additionally, it will not only help them to be more focused and determined but also motivate them to work wholeheartedly to achieve their targets. For instance, according to a recent study by Harvard university 25% of students improve their performance by competing with each other. Therefore, a sense of healthy competition can be proven beneficial for inspiring the students in academics as well in sports. However, although competition has proven beneficial to motivate kids regarding their goals, there are other groups of individuals who reckon that the quality of cooperating with others is more important rather than the race of becoming first. This is because a person with the habit of walking along with their teammates not only give effective result but also helps in the overall development of society. Moreover, he or she also feels satisfaction from life rather than a feel of jealousy from others. For example, an employee who cooperates with his team in a project will definitely provide effective results. To conclude, although cooperating is a good quality which should teach to children, a sensibility of healthy rivalry should be developed to encourage them to do work hard to follow their dreams.