Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Improvement in health is one of the primary objectives of most countries in the present world. While many individuals believe that this can be attained by constructing additional sports centres, a sizable group thinks that this solely might not have much impact unless other measures are also taken. In my opinion, public health can be improved if the other measures, such as awareness and participation are encouraged together with more sports facilities. This essay will discuss both views and provide further details to substantiate my view. To commence with, an increased number of sports facilities give opportunities for a healthier lifestyle. Due to extreme workload and busy schedules, individuals tend to neglect their basic fitness, resulting in deterioration of their well-being. This can be managed if the establishments are available locally and accessible offering convenience. Society can deem it easier to dedicate their time towards fitness improvement. Several nations, for instance, have started initiatives to spend a considerable part of their funds on this particular aspect aiming towards a healthier world. Conversely, focussing on the construction of new sites might not encourage society to prioritize their health. This can be acquired by an initiative to spread awareness of the detrimental effects of the sedentary lifestyle either through local advertisements or having a spokesperson deliver the message. In addition to this, the other method is to organize various events and competitions, for example, marathons and an event with a well-known celebrity which allows individuals to participate in various physical activities. This can be one of the effective regimens and take us a step closer to the objective of public health. To conclude, although introducing a large number of sites offering games and activities is one of the ways to improve physical activities, it fails to show an impact unless people are educated about the negative impacts of their non-active life and provide opportunities to participate in the means of attaining fitness. After a thorough analysis of the topic, I think that if the public is made aware of the situation and offered services in the form of activities establishments, which are convenient as well as events encouraging participation, we might witness a health -oriented foreseeable future.