Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that these days, losing the particular types of plants and animals is more substantial from an environmental viewpoint, whereas others believe this is not the main point for environmental issues and there are more significant issues which are more prominent. I agree with both of these opinions. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that nowadays extinction of some kinds of plants and animals is the main problem for the environment. Moreover, they believe there should be done some actions to preserve these species from extinction. From an environmental viewpoint, deforestation and killing animals are a big threat to the environment. Since cutting down trees can threaten wildlife habitats, we should raise public awareness about this matter. On the other hand, another group of people claim that there are several problems associated with the environment. Such as climate change, air pollution which stems from the widespread use of fossil fuels. In my opinion, if we replace fossil fuels with renewable energies, we will be able to help to reduce these adverse effects on the environment. To conclude, in my view, people awareness about negative effects should be raised. Moreover, using clean energies instead of fossil fuels can have help to solve these problems associated with climate change.