It is often said that the subjects taught in schools are too academic in orientation and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these days and age, it is argued that educational courses put excessive emphasis on academic aspects based on reliable material resources, and the young learners should be educated about practical points that have versatile applications in their lives, including household management, work and interpersonal skills. From my perspective, children can gain comprehensive development by incorporating theoretical and practical education. To begin with, the academic curriculum is a crucial element for the development of the students in some specific fields in the future. This can be explained by the fact that college, university, or higher education courses require deep academical knowledge. In addition, theoretical knowledge in educational training has been proved by the academic experts plays an essential role in our daily lives as well as our work environment. For instance, an individual who is able to apply the formula and handle a challenging situation with his academic knowledge can get approval from the supervisor. On the other hand, practical training is required to handle situations in life and the work environment. Due to the fact that we cannot avoid collaboration to solve the demanding projects or problems, which requires communication and the teamwork spirit of each member, individuals who acquired good practical skills will be appreciating. Furthermore, people with good practical skills can get a better chance to move up the career ladder. To illustrate, besides the experience and knowledge, businesspeople or leaders in teams need to have some practical skills to complete their tasks. In conclusion, both theoretical and practical educations are vital for the all-inclusive of the children since they are in school. Therefore, I strongly encourage to bring the direction or the lessons of the practical skills into the academic materials for the young learners.