Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, it has become quite an extensive competition among individuals and they are driving their path towards future endeavours with greater enthusiasm. But this passion is sometimes short-lived due to family as well as societal pressure. In this essay, I am going to depict the common man's diverse thinking regarding student's study. There are folks who allow their children to pursue education as per their likes and understanding. They provide them with the utmost freedom and independence to choose their stream of studies. This helps them build mental and inner peace as well as the relation between them and their parents improve manifold. Furthermore, helping them choose their study would bring happiness and less depression. For instance, a guy died of suicide because his family pressurized him to pursue a field which he wasn't capable of, and the constant pressure on his brain, made him take such an extreme step. Ergo, making them choose their dreams, helps them achieve passionately. People tend to opine that students should be allowed to pursue subjects like science and technology, which would be beneficial for future prospects. They would be able to earn more and make a living out of it, but they are under the wrong impression that this would make them happy or content. All in all, they should be allowed to undertake such a subject that they are capable of and it should depend upon their calibre as well. For example, if a student is forced to study science and is unable to complete it because he doesn't understand the subject would do no good to him. Rather, he should be allowed to pursue what he actually desires and aim for. In my opinion, children should be allowed to pursue their dreams as every student is different and also their brain functioning. It should be a personal choice that would make them achieve their dreams with great passion and there would be fewer cases of suicide in our country.