The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to technology advancement space exploration program have increased in third nation countries and government spend vast sums of money on space project. In my opinion, this is a waste of money, and the budget should be allocated for public services. There are several reasons for reducing space programs expenditure. Firstly, it is extremely expensive to train scientists and provide equipment, and building a space station also comes at a huge cost to the government. Secondly, if one of the space exploration projects fails, a large amount of of money and time will be wasted and some scientists may even lose their lives. An objective example is the Space Shuttle Challenger broke apart 73 seconds into its flight and all seven astronauts were killed in the crash. Finally, If the space programs complete successfully, do not benefit normal people in daily lives; it just shows the power of politician. On the other hand, if governments allocate this budget on social community services, people benefit more often. These facilities are cheaper than space exploration, for example, the cost of building a school cannot be compared to a space station. People need hospital and school on their daily lives, hence these impact on every one in society. If this amount of spending is allocated to social services, the quality of life will be improved, so poverty will be decreased and social welfare will be increased. In conclusion, the expenditure that authorities have spent on space programs should be used for developing public services to improve human life.