Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is argued that finance is one of the most important issues, school should allocate time in the curriculum for this topic to educate students how to deal, when encountering in the real world. I believe that educational institutions have to teach their students financial education. Firstly, educating students about financial issues is very important because of many practical benefits, learning about finance prepares students for the future life. Also, financial studies in school programs will improve the students ' academic educational results and it leads student to be prepared either in the job market or personal life. If financial education would be mandatory, students will follow it seriously, so they will choose finance as an academic field with a better prospect. secondly, in today’s economic crisis that involve nearly all countries, those which put financial education in school curriculum would deal with the financial disasters more easily. Nowadays, many adults have some monetary problems and lacking the capability of financial analysis. Quite often, the reason can be the lack of foundations or insecurity about financial terms and concepts. Starting to learn financial issues from the early ages, create a strong background that prevent such situations. In conclusion, finance as an everyday activity which is a crucial subject in the future, requires school education. I agree that financial education should be an obligatory parts of the school schedule.