In some areas of the US, a “curfew” is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Within the last few decades, some areas of the US have started to establish government-level restraint over juveniles which led to complaints by youngsters. On the other hand, parental authority is supported in order to share responsibility with families and decrease tensions. In my view, this regulation has positive effects on the public which might be the result of the deep analysis of occasions. The beneficial outcomes of a “curfew” can be considered as preventing crime rates among youth and keeping under discipline their unprecedented activities. Firstly, the US has witnessed bloody crimes in which many juveniles were murdered. According to the statistics taken from the US Police department, one-fifth of American youngsters have encountered some kind of violence in 2020. Furthermore, considering the fact that there are some regions in which crime rates are at a much higher frequency, it shows us the scope of danger which teenagers face. Thus, it is crucial to have some level of regulation to minimize this crime rate. Secondly, broadcasting the violence-related programs and decrease in education level amongst youngsters have turned them into participants of negative acts. Unfortunately, in some regions of the,US teenagers are the main initiatives behind any type of misbehaviour. Also, the widely supported psychological theory argues that human is most violent in their teenage years. As most would agree controlling youngster is important for the sake of tranquillity. As a result, a “curfew” regulation might be crucial in order to protect teenagers and also to be protected by themselves. It is hoped that the education level and parental supervision will result in proper behaviour of the future youngster.