Developments in technology are causing environmental problems. Some think the solution is for people to adjust to a simpler life while others believe that technology itself can solve these problems. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

The improvement of technologies has two sides. The first side may increase human's well-being while another side may bring serious environmental issues. Some people opine that old-lifestyle may tackle this problem whereas others think that using technology itself is the best way to overcome those problems. This essay will provide both sides of views and support the latter opinion. On the one hand, sophisticated types of equipment and modern home appliances such as AC, plastic plates and pipes have made people life easier and all those things are made possible by technology. People have gained many advantages by using those cutting-edge tools. For example, Using AC in a room will comfort officers who have to work hours in front of a laptop because they will not feel the heat results from the CPU although it is not eco-friendly since AC spread aerosol which can cause air pollution. Therefore, people who concern about this problem may suggest others not to use air conditioning. They may recommend using a fan instead. On the other hand, humans believe that scientists will invent green technology that is safe for the earth. Some of the inventions have been real recently. For example, plastic producent has released biodegradable plastic materials which are can decay by landfill bacteria. In conclusion, the advancement brought by machinery may harm the environment but it can also be used to solve those problems. I believe that people do not need to go back to the ancient lifestyle, just use the modern tools properly and wisely to save nature.