Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that youngsters should volunteer them shelves to do some community-based work for their society during leisure time. This effort definitely will ad-on their resume which will greatly help in their career. I strongly agree with this notion and this essay will withstand my statement with relevant examples. First of all, young people are the backbone of every community. They have the responsibility to organize and participate in events such as awareness programs, helping the public and government in an emergency. As a result, they will get to know very well about their land, their people ’s needs and their country’s situation at a very young age. Helping people without any expectation will extend their bond with their neighborhood. Secondly, Schools and colleges should encourage their students to do some welfare work in surrounding areas. Giving chance at a young age will lead them to work better for their community later on. Certainly, it will help them to become a good public leader. For example, Indian schools have groups like scout and guide, National Cadet Corps team, where students are encouraged to help underprivileged people. To conclude, I believe, it is true that training adolescents at a young age to work for their people will lead a healthy brotherhood around them. To be precise, it will help to become a self-fishless service mind adult in the future. Though they did an unpaid job, working in their free time will give them a good experience and it will help to improve their confidence at an early stage. Being with different community people, they can upgrade their communication skills as well.