Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, there are some tourists who rather choosing places with disastrous conditions as their destination. But, in your opinion, what is the benefits and harms of this type of visit? On one hand, visiting hard condition places like the Kavir Desert or the Sahara Desert causes people to discover new potential and attractions. As you know, fewer humans select this kind of places as their destination, so most of their aspects have remained unknown. Therefore, having a trip to these places will clarify their numerous potentials including geothermal energy for electricity production as well as building solar stations for wastewater treatment. Moreover, tourists will discover turning these places into a tourism centre. On the other hand, accomodating in these places more than one day is a dangerous job. This is because such places have disastrous weather and also there are not any primary and necessary facilities around there. For example, the temperature in Dasht Kavir near noon reaches 60 centigrade degrees and this is intolerable. Also, there is not any facility like healthy water, equipped camps, restaurants and things like that. Thus, people face a lot of serious difficulties like lack of enough sleep, infecting with different diseases and so on. All in all, in this essay we try to debate the pros and cons of going on a trip to a hard condition place like the Sahara Desert. Although travellers will be able to find the new potential of these places like geothermal or solar energy that is beneficial to reduce electricity production costs, we see people encounter health problems and accommodation facilities.