Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that international films bring benefit to us but others see that it can create a negative effect on local culture. In my perspective, i lean forwards to the advantages of them though there are some minus points. On the one hand, foreign movies are the tools for other countries to propagate the negative things on local culture through this. China is the typical example, they use the map with the nine-dash line to conduct the land invading with Vietnam. In addition, the development of international films is too fast, besides that some content are not suitable to the local which leads to the imagination in life. For instance, the films about superheroes can make people thought themselves that they are heroes too. On the other hand, if everything is strictly under the control, we will receive more than we lost. Firstly, due to the good quality and content, this will be a big opportunity for every cinema to have high revenue. Take the movie namely “The avengers”, due to it, many cinemas in Vietnam had a large amount of money through the income. On the other side, we can have some occasions to experience the overseas culture through their movies that help us expand our knowledge. Finally, nowadays, our movies business are not good enough so foreign films are the pioneers for us to learn and get motivation for development. In conclusion, the benefits of showing foreign movies will come to us when we can put the strict rules for the negative impact on culture problems.