Some people think that those working in creative arts should be financially supported by governments. Others think they should find financial support from other resources. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Art forms like sculpting, painting and clay making are dying in our society. So, artists are feeling isolated and difficult to survive. Therefore, Govt support them financially, while others are of the view that they should be other sources of income and I believe in former notion along within next few forthcoming paragraphs I shall elucidate both points of view. To embark on, Handmade crafts made on bedsheets and carpets are nowadays seen less in the market because a few people are interested in it because it is not affordable instead prefer to buy cheaper things imported from China. Hence Govt. should provide reforms, initiatives to support and fund them. so that local artists, do not feel deserted, and can work with ease and survive financially in society. Moreover, providing finances to them in form of microloans will assist them in establishing businesses. Hence their families can get employment and become financially independent, this implies that the per capita GDP of a nation will improve, Consequently, their ranking in the human development index HDI of united nations will improve and undertake more human development than earlier. Consequently, each family progresses and can grow economically. For instance, Dr. Younus plan of providing microfinance loans to these individuals in Bangladesh by its Govt. helped millions of its citizens come out of extreme poverty by setting up cloth making units in many homes as well as factories and exporting them to other well-known brands at the global level. Furthermore, Undertake local art form at the international level in world exhibitions and expos to improve the image of their country and hence attract investments. On the other hand, a local artists can form different unions, NGO's and cooperative societies, whose function is to encourage local art, provide resources as well as funding, organize expo’s and exhibits to showcase hidden talent to the general public. As a result, create huge collections of money by various resources like entry ticketing, advertisement and sponsorships. Subsequently, by working this way, it will help themselves, generate revenue and can survive economically. Therefore, I Conclude that Govt. should fund creative artists because most of they are feeling neglected and cannot survive financially, while other sources of income are also feasible like organizing expos and raising funds. It depends on society and the individual choice, which path they want to take.