In many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In today's generation being updated with the latest fashion in clothing and hairstyles is a must especially in youth.In many countries in the world, people buy clothes and choose hairstyles according to the latest fashion. There are many reasons which are discussed in this essay. Firstly,today's younger generation is more active in social media,they see lots of celebrities and influencers and consider them as an inspiration for the latest fashion. They try to be like them by replicating their clothing style and appearance like choosing different hairstyles. Moreover,they think that being updated with the latest fashion and changing their looks by trying the latest hairstyles, make them popular among their friends and help them to make a bigger friend circle. Nowadays, people judge others by their clothes and appearance so it is necessary to have clothes and hairstyles which are in trend as it helps in social acceptance and building their status in the society. In my opinion,the only positive development is growth in the fashion industry branded salons which to more employment and career choices among youth. Although, to be updated in the latest fashion, people indulge in unconscious spending that affects their financial status. School and college students are also more focused on the latest clothing trends and fashionable hairstyles which leads to poor academic performance. In conclusion,I opine that people should follow their passion rather than buying fashionable clothes and choosing a trendy hairstyle as this will help them to grow individually and also financially.