Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Trade and cultural transactions have become an integral part of the nations.Some feel that such exchanges bring more benefits to the public,whereas there are few who feel that the identity of the individual nation is lost.In my opinion,there are more benefits in terms of increased employment opportunities and there is always an introduction of new art and traditions. This essay will discuss why such networks should be promoted for the betterment of the country on the whole. To begin with,setting up a trade requires a lot of infrastructure and manpower. This creates a lot of employment opportunities locally for the citizens,who sometimes migrate to other areas for employment. Furthermore, a lot of revenue is generated for the country in the form of taxes paid by the foreign business for the infrastructure, leading to strong economic growth. Additionally, the exchange of cultures between the countries broadens the horizon of the local group. For example,a branch office of Google employs nearly three thousand local employees giving them a lot of benefits in addition to taxes it gives to the local authorities.People get to know the practice of other countries including their food and fashion.BTS boy band is globally known all by everyone due to these changes. On the other hand,people in their gist of adopting a new culture,forget their own traditions,which many fear may get forgotten over a period of time.And also it has been noticed that foreign business often affect the local business.Every country has their own unique culture and sometimes the mix with other cultures may obliterate the roots of the country. For instance,Indians adopt western culture often forgetting their roots.Local businesses are going out of the market after Amazon started their venture in India.An important part of the country which shaped it might get lost in the future, if steps are not taken to preserve it. To conclude,trade and culture exchanges have become a part and parcel of the modern world. This has led to a dilution of the countries culture and traditions; however,it has generated more jobs and a stronger economy.