Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, many societies believe that the rewarding for technology specialists is higher than musicians and artists. From my point of view, I agree with this statement for many reasons. In the following essay, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in detail. To begin with, It is obvious that we live in the computer age which revolution is always happening. Since the globalization needs technology to drive forward in every industry sector. The position of the technologist is noticeable to devise cutting-edge innovation for leisurely living for the world population. Moreover, the graduates from science field are limited, these occupations are required in many organizations, for example, a technology companies, advanced industrial manufacturers and medical companies. As a result, the income for people in these fields are tremendous high. After that, technology can replace many occupations within a decade. Many jobs are disrupted by artificial intelligence such as vehicle drivers, receptionists and teachers. Although, art and music can heal many patients in terms of mental illness, but they will be replaced by artificial intelligence as well since the masterpieces in music and art can be created by artificial intelligence referred to famous art in the past. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this viewpoint since it seems to me that the societies are give more interest in technologists and scientists than artists and musicians during the computer age.