Anyone can answer the work call and home call at any place, or 7 days a week. Do you think there is more negative or positive on both individuals and society?

It is possible for everyone to connect with others anytime and anywhere for private or business things due to the development of network communication techniques. While some people believe that this is a symbol of the advance of society with many benefits, I think this phenomenon has a much more negative impact on both individuals and society. It is admitted that there are many positive influences brought by these advanced technologies, such as convenience and efficiency. Firstly, the mobile network enables people to answer any call, no matter whether it comes from their boss or friends, which allows them not to miss any important information. Besides, when some emergencies happen to their loved ones, people can be informed in time with these powerful phones. Moreover, this high technologies make remote working possible, which will improve work efficiency significantly. For example, people can continue doing their work on the bus or subway by phone and do not have to go back company or work overtime. Therefore, such a convenient and efficient technology is beneficial for everyone and the whole society. However, the side effects brought by these high technologies also cannot be ignored. The most obvious one is that people could be distracted by their phones. For example, when people are working or studying, a call from their friends will disrupt their attention and waste their time, which can reduce efficiency. Besides, the sacrifice of the private life of the public is another disadvantage resulting from phones. No matter where and when people are enjoying their life, they could be caught by their boss or colleagues with phones to be arranged with some tasks. Furthermore, it is not uncommon to wake up by a work phone at night, which will cause many people to feel anxious and nervous, and the result is that the incidence rate of mental diseases is rising. In my opinion, although the primary aim of these technologies is to improve the quality of people ’s lives, these technologies, obviously, have been abused by many people, which have brought too many negative impacts on people ’s life. Therefore, to ensure people ’s happiness and rights, phones should be used correctly.