Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online learning. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely believed that online education brings better results than learning face to face. Ever since the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, debates surfaced about whether attending online platforms instead of school facilities helps students be more productive. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument. On the one hand, online learning spares a lot of time -consuming tasks for students and they have more leisure time to rest well and organize their time better. A lot of children live far away from the location of their schools and they need to travel more than two hours per day when they do nothing but also cannot avoid it. In case they study online, this long period of time could be invested in another activities. On the other hand, being in front of the computer every day and not having any physical contact with others could destroy many people`s mental health. Being a teenager, the most difficult challenge that the vast majority faces is to preserve their mental stability while communicating with people who go through many hardships and alter their behavior very often. Although not every person reacts to such situations strongly, many lose their motivation and fall into mentally unstable conditions. Despite not realizing it, all people need social interaction and not receiving such on a daily basis could destroy someone`s school life. To sum up, although attending online school could save many people a lot of time that they can use for other activities, living a mentally healthy life is what we should care about the most and which can be affected by leading an „e-lifestyle“. In this occasion, I strongly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages and online education should not be an option.