The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial idea heating a debate over the fact that whether the national budget should be spent on medical studies or findings to protect the environment. While doing medical research is considered to be indispensable, it is absurd to downplay the indeed importance of solutions for environmental issues. On the one hand, medical research is a significant task of all countries because of its benefit which is mainly ensuring citizens’ health. Not only do address current health problems in a more effective way, but these medical studies also bring about some achievements which are potential solutions to upcoming issues. For instance, by investing in vaccine research, some nations could produce the Covid19 vaccine by themselves and provide those with inhabitants, which acts as a contributor to curb their infection, which actually is, protect their health. Thus, significant medical achievements are worthy of the government’s budget as they can meet the demand of essential living standards in the aspect of healthcare On the other hand, the government should seriously take protecting the environment into consideration to a certain extent. Because this planet is the home for humans, it is imprudent if environmental issues are underestimated in terms of their severity, which wreak havoc on human life. To explain more clearly, with the breakdown of global warming such as greenhouse gases and climate change, human life has to suffer from immense adverse impacts and even the extinction of mankind. All in all, tackling the pressing problems of the Earth is of paramount imperative mission on the global scale In summary, national coffers ought to be spent on both of these aforementioned fields based on their certain advantages.