Some people think that traveling alone is better, while others prefer to be in group when they travel. What do you prefer?

While it is reasonable to assume that some people like to travel alone, I prefer to travel with a group, because to me it is much more fun and enjoyable than being alone. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in my following essay. First of all, it is always safer to travel with someone you know and trust. While travelling in a group people can always rely on each other in terms of timing and orientation. In other words, as the famous proverb states, “Two heads are better than one”. By the way of example, if your friend has a good visual memory, you will hardly get lost while exploring some places without a tour guide leading you. You have the opportunity to socialize, make new friends, gain new experiences and expand your horizons. Furthermore, you can always get some good advice from your companions, share your knowledge and understand other people perspective of the world. Secondly, travelling with a group or friends is much happier than travelling alone. One of my friends said: “The more the merrier “ and I strongly agree with that. For instance, travelling with my friends always gives me unforgettable memories. We enjoy communicating with each other, taking pictures, discussing the culture and architecture of the city. We share our knowledge and points of view about places. Let’s imagine you going to climb the mountain. There is no way you can do that alone. First of,all it is very dangerous, secondly, you have nobody to help you to carry your bag, or in other unpredictable situations. When you don’t have the strength to climb friends and always inspire and encourage you up in many ways. Thirdly, you can save plenty of time and money when you travel with friends. You can share your responsibilities for booking a hotel, buying tickets, looking for the bus station. As a, result it gives you more time to visit beautiful places and have an incredible trip. Furthermore, it is much more economical than vacationing alone. Discounts for solo travellers are fairly uncommon nowadays, so sharing a room with a friend is an effective way to cut costs. Not only that, but people travelling in pairs have better access to package deals on tours entrance fees and other activities. In conclusion, I definitely prefer to travel with group or friends, because it’s safer, inspiring, much more economical and gives you a lot of indelible memories.