Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

It is true that in the contemporary scenario, children receive little care from their parents in their spare time. This essay is devoted to analyzing the roots of this phenomenon and presents whether the adults or the kids are more affected. The main reason for the case that I would opine is the lack of family time of some parents. It could be explained more clearly that their hectic schedule is the key factor, which deprives the quality time that is supposed to spend on gathering among family members. The growing intensive competitive labor market, actually, put huge pressure on the breadwinners to earn a living for the whole family, which may have a heavy toll on their health on both aspects including physical and mental. This is considered the major cause for their incapability of spending free time with their kids as their condition is so bad that they cannot suffer anymore Obviously, the effect on children is more than that of their parents due to the fact that kids who are not nurtured carefully would grow up with obstacles. First of all, their parents ’ neglect of their children would lead to their lack of love and care, which wreaks havoc on kids ’ souls and minds at a young age. For instance, in Japan where most adults work as hard as a bee without having family time, the suicide rate is notably high especially in adolescents putting up with depressions that are considered to attribute to their loneliness caused by the lack of communication with parents and friends. Secondly, this action would create no room for carefully educating the children, which results in their low level of appropriate awareness. The kids would have bad behaviors as there is little parental guidance, which could even trigger a potential criminal in the future. All in all, some reasonable justifications are pointed out along with the more adverse impact on children. There should be several equivalent solutions to address the alarming problem.