5. The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this issue?

For the purpose of reducing violence in the society, some individuals requested policymakers to practice more control on the content of movies and television programs. However, In my opinion, goverments government do not have the right to interfer with such an issue for the following reasons. First of all, there is no single evidence, what so ever, that the content of what people watch on television or on theatre has something to do with there behavior, and undoubtedly, streets' crime incidents are a result of other social, financial and educational factors and are not simply connected to peopl's favourite genre of films or television's show. Moreover, many studies in criminology revealed that exposing violent people to a one hour of an action film scenes on daily basis might be benificial to mitigate the repressed anger and hostality in their subconscience and it is capable of reducing their intentions to harm the others by 20%. Secondly, governments control on cinemas and television programs could interfer with the free personal choice that human being has struggled for many centuries in order to enjoy. In other words I am affraid that such a practice might allows the political class pass to cross past the red line of human;s rights, and to establish for the dectatorship of policymakers. In many developing countries, for illustration, governments have the right and power to stop prodcasting podcasting any program or drama series, based on the claim of society protection against violent behaviour. In short, street violence and all kind of crimes are mostly a consequence of interacting social, financial, and educational factors, thus, they are not related to the content of films or drama series being watched by individuals and goverments government should not practice any kind of audition on these artistic activities.