Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think is a positive or negative social development?

Experts believe only one similar language will be used to speak in the future. While it could bring some positive results, I believe this is more of a negative evolvement. There could be two potential positives of this. Firstly, language barrier will most probably be eliminating. Many people fail to migrate to other nations for different purposes such as travel,study,and work due to not being able to speak a particular language. Secondly, people would no longer become a victim for language discrimination. People are discriminated in many nations since they lack the ability to speak the native language of the host nation but because only one language will be used so it would lead to less to less discrimination and fewer misunderstanding during a conversation. In this way the whole world will benefit. Despite the positive effects,the negatives downplay them. The highlighting drawback is the effects on the diverse cultures. One of the prime reasons behind the survivability of any culture is the language used to learn the history,novel of the selected culture but the disappearance of the language will also result in the death of culture attached. In addition, language helps to travel abroad and provide the cultural diversity of particular country which further assist to develop a compilation and business as well. Hence, the cultural diversity will be affected severely in a negative fashion. In conclusion, I pen down by saying that although citizens will have the chance to experience some merits with such change, I personally believe tge negative consequences of this change make it a negative development.