People in big cities are facing many health challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What causes air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, citizens in metropolitan cities are dealing with several challenges regarding health because of a high level of air pollution. This essay will try to analyze the phenomenon by analysing the problems and providing practical solutions to overcome this situation. To begin with, the main root for the increasing number of pollution is the massive level of urbanization which lead people from the countryside to move to cities due to the lack of facilities in the countryside. They expect to have a more convenient life if they move to the cities. The denser the cities, the more pollution would be created as it creates overpopulation and the numerous energy is needed to fulfil the needs of residents. Moreover, another cause that has to be considered is the huge number of vehicles are used in the cities to commute them from one place to another. The problem is, most cities even in big cities where residents are still using gasoline vehicles particularly private cars to commute them, However, there are some plausible that could be made to overcome these issues. One relevant solution is that the government as a policymaker needs to forbid the use of gasoline-powered vehicles which could create lots of carbon emissions. Besides, it could be replaced by using electric vehicles in the cities particularly in the downtown areas. Furthermore, the authority party need to support the economy in the village by providing adequate facilities such as clean water, building facilities like highways and roads to prevent people who would like to move to the cities. This could prevent urbanization since they do not need to move to the cities to have a better life. To sum up, the increasing number of urbanization and the massive usage of gasoline-powered vehicles are the main causes for the air pollution in big cities, however, I believe it could be reduced by legislating the laws created by the government to support both villages and cities.