The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally seen that people copy each other in their lifestyles like clothes and other items. I fully agree with the statement. This essay will elaborate on my perspective related to the topic. To begin with, masses copy their favourite film stars or sportsperson to buy things; that's why most companies, choose these types of famous personalities as their brand ambassador. It shows that the public has a general tendency to follow others to upgrade their living style,especially to famous folks. For example, India's Ministry of commerce and industry surveyed that the demand for those brands increase if they are advertised or used by actors in their movies or real life. Moreover, the human behaviour to copy others is seen in different things such as electronic gadgets and eating habits. The same brands of electronic gadgets are popular in the whole world. For instance, Apple iPhone is a status symbol for most people. As per a consumer survey of London, 50% of Apple consumers are even unaware to use the iPhone but they are buying an iPhone just because their friends or relatives also bought this phone. In addition, communities are changing eating habits due to influence from Western countries. In Asia, people have a system that fulfils the demand for fresh fruits, vegetables and meat but still people these days, choosing started frozen food because that is used in the western world and people in Asia are just copying them without getting focus on their demerits. So, it shows, people just follow others in their daily habits. In conclusion, it is human tendency to follow each other to upgrade their living style which is replicated when masses follows others for garments or gadgets.