It is often said that governments spend too much money on project to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

Many countries allocate large budgets to preserving wildlife, although there are some people who disagree because they think there are  some more important issues which need to be addressed, I strongly believe that protection of nature is necessary and I will explain more details in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the protection of wildlife by authorities is important due to the crucial role of every single part of it in the ecosystem. Without a balanced and healthy ecosystem there will be several consequences for humankind, and to maintain a healthy ecological balance on the earth, all living creatures should be protected. For example, If a single species become extinct, the whole food chain is disrupted and it can affect humans on the top of this chain. So several protection programs in different countries to cover all parts of nature are necessary. On the other hand, although there are several issues that need to be addressed in the world, protecting wildlife is also necessary to solve some problems which have been caused by humans. The major factor that can repair the human effects on the planet is wildlife. Humankind activities have led to some phenomena such as climate change and  global warming, and the major factor which can negate the consequences is wildlife. For instance, the huge amount of emitted carbon dioxide never will be disappeared unless via photosynthesis in the forest. Hence we have to protect wildlife first for ourselves, second, for negating our impact on the planet. In conclusion, although there are some who believe spending a huge amount of money to protect wildlife is unnecessary, and it is better to spend this money on other issues, due to some important reasons, I think this protection is vital and should be continued.